Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors
















Row 1:  Mike Thieman (Vice-President), Darrell Smith, Bradley Bentle (Treasurer), Chris Schmaltz (President)

Row 2:  Vince Moster (Secretary), Carolyn Armstrong, Bonnie Boggs, Melissa Menchhofer (IEC Director), David Smith (Hoosier Energy Director)


Southeastern Indiana REMC is governed by a nine-person Board of Directors elected by the membership. As a member/owner, you can vote for Directors at the Annual Meeting. Each year, there are two or three Director positions up for re-election. Each Director is elected to a three-year term. The Southeastern Indiana REMC service area is split into nine Districts with one Director per district. Please refer to the map below for the geographical boundaries of each of the nine Director districts.

The regular meetings of the Board are normally held the third Monday of every month and begin at 7 p.m. 

Characteristics & Requirements of a Director

District 1 - Vince Moster        District 4 - Carolyn Armstrong        District 7 - Darrell Smith

District 2 - Bradley Bentle      District 5 - Melissa Menchhofer      District 8 - Bonnie Boggs

District 3 - David Smith          District 6 - Mike Thieman              District 9 - Chris Schmaltz


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo