Director Elections

Potential candidates who are qualified, but not nominated by the Nominating Committee, may run by petition by obtaining a minimum of 30 signatures from active members who reside in their district. 

If you are interested in running for the Board of Directors in the 2022 Director Election, download our Director Election Checklist. The required documents to read are listed below.

Bylaws     |     Director's Time Commitment     |     Director's Job Description

Nominating Committee

Members of the Nominating Committee serve a very important role by selecting qualified director candidates for members to vote upon at Southeastern Indiana REMC's Annual Meeting.  

The Nominating Committee appointed for the 2022 Director Election is listed below.


District 4

Center, Hogan and Washington townships in Dearborn County; Randolph Township in Ohio County; and Posey and York townships in Switzerland County. 

Tammy Elbright
2511 SR 156, Rising Sun, IN 47040

Donna Huber
2576 Miller Brick Lane, Rising Sun, IN 47040

Colleen Perfect
4515 Smith Road, Rising Sun, IN 47040 

District 5

Cass, Pike and Union townships in Ohio County; Caesar Creek Township in Dearborn County; and Brown, Shelby, and Otter Creek townships in Ripley County. 

Lonnie Sparks  
4523 W. Railroad Road , Holton, IN 47023 

Arlene Knudson 
4163 N. County Road 800 W., Holton, IN 47023 

Rebecca Westerfield
5521 W. County Road 200 S., Holton, IN 47023 

District 9

Jackson, Johnson, Franklin, Center, Delaware and Washington townships in Ripley County.

Larry Armbrecht   
928 W. Tanglewood, Versailles, IN 47042 

Greg Evans  
2696 N. County Road 200 W., Versailles, IN 47042 

Danny Geisler
191 W. County Road 450 S., Versailles, IN 47042